Wellington College - the school with the traditions of English lords

15 January, 2017
  • 0
  • 5749
  • 0
Diyora
Ubaydullaeva

As they say, to spend time in England is always a great idea. Since the early childhood, I had a dream to go somewhere alone. To live abroad (even for 3 weeks) is quite a big step, but the benefits are not small. My goal in this trip was in the need to develop spiritually, mentally and physically, to obtain the maximum benefit. I have to say that this trip completely met all of my expectations. It perfectly combines everything you need for a good and cognitive rest: cutting-edge areas and historical past, an abundance of sights and interesting traditions, a lot of entertainment for every taste and kindness of local residents. When you look down at cozy houses with burgundy roofs in alleys, you realize that it is a paradise for perfectionists!

But the essence is in Wellington College, where we have lived and studied. It is situated not far from London, in the town of Crowthorne.

Having arrived in the college, we were greeted by a very nice staff - managers, administrators, and activity-leaders, we quickly found a common language with all of them.

The territory of Wellington is insanely beautiful, part of it is occupied by beautiful gardens and excellent playing fields, different campuses and the greatest buildings of Wellington. We lived on the campus, in cozy rooms.

On the second day after arrival, after English breakfast, we were sent to pass exams for the distribution by levels. I got Level 5 - Advanced.

For all these days I was surrounded only by foreigners: Italians, Spanish, French, Chinese, Turkish and peers from many other countries. Words can not convey, what emotions were with me at that moment, I very liked the atmosphere, the people, to learn a new culture and share information.


We had daily lessons which lasted 3.5 hours (they were conducted by 2 teachers, 1.5 hours for each). The teachers were very energetic and vibrant. They immediately inspired us to fruitful cooperation, gave us confidence in our abilities, motivated for tomorrow, to be willing to participate in the learning process and look forward to the next lesson. Upon completion of the course, each of us obtained a certificate, which was presented by the director.

In addition to the studies we were provided with free time for entertainment and activities to choose from: swimming pool, dancing, football, basketball, volleyball, rugby, etc. Initially I chose dancing, but later gradually turned to football :)

Every weekend we went on a trip through the UK. We managed to visit London, Oxford, Brighton, and even the royal family palace - Windsor. Of course, they visited all the sights of London with great pleasure, including a trip to the museum of Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Big Ben, etc. Also, we had time to take the Warner Bros. Studio Tour London: The Making of Harry Potter - the studio, telling and showing about the shooting of the film. A little dream has also come true :)

In general, I am very satisfied with the trip to England. Now I know that you can study anywhere, easily, with pleasure and with the achievement of expected results and expansion of worldviews!

Special thanks to Elena and Evgeniya for the organization!

Колледж Wellington – школа с традициями английских лордов

15 Января, 2017
  • 0
  • 3506
  • 0
Диёра
Убайдуллаева

Как говорится, провести время в Англии – это всегда отличная идея. С самого раннего детства у меня была мечта побывать где-нибудь самостоятельно. Прожить за границей (если даже 3 недели) – это довольно большой шаг, но и польза от этого не малая. Моя цель в этой поездке заключалась в необходимости развиться духовно, морально и физически, в получении максимальной пользы. Скажу, что эта поездка полностью оправдала все мои ожидания. В ней идеально сочетается все, что нужно для хорошего и познавательного отдыха: ультрасовременные районы и историческое прошлое, обилие достопримечательностей и интересные традиции, огромное количество развлечений на любой вкус и доброжелательность местных жителей. Когда смотришь с высоты на уютные  дома с бордовыми крышами в переулках, понимаешь, что это – рай для перфекционистов!

Но суть состоит в колледже Wellington, в котором мы проживали и учились. Находится он недалеко от Лондона, в городке Crowthorne.

Прибыв в колледж, нас встретил очень приятный персонал – менеджеры, администраторы и активити-вожатые, со всеми ними мы быстро нашли общий язык.

Территория Веллингтона – безумно красива, часть её занимают прекрасные сады и превосходные игровые поля, разные кампусы и величайшие здания Веллингтона. Мы проживали на территории колледжа, в уютных комнатах.

На второй день после прибытия, после английского завтрака, нас отправили на сдачу экзаменов для распределения по уровням. Я попала на Level 5 – Advanced.

Все эти дни меня окружали только иностранцы: итальянцы, испанцы, французы, китайцы, турки и сверстники из многих других стран. Словами не передать, какие эмоции были у меня на тот момент, мне безумно нравилась та атмосфера, те люди, узнавать новую культуру и обмениваться информацией.

Уроки у нас велись ежедневно по 3,5 часа (велись 2-мя учителями по 1,5 часа для каждого). Преподаватели были очень энергичными и яркими. Моментально вдохновляли нас на совместную плодотворную работу, вселяли в нас уверенность в своих силах, мотивировали на завтрашний день, охотно участвовать в процессе обучения и с нетерпением ждать следующего занятия. Каждый из нас в завершении курса получил сертификат, который вручал директор.


Помимо учебы нам предоставили свободное время для развлечений и активити на наш выбор: бассейн, танцы, футбол, баскетбол, волейбол, регби и т.д. Изначально я выбрала танцы, но позже плавно перешла на футбол :)

Каждые выходные мы отправлялись в путешествие по Великобритании. Мы успели посетить Лондон, Оксфорд, Брайтон, и даже дворец королевской семьи – Виндзор. Разумеется, были посещены все достопримечательности Лондона с огромным удовольствием, включая поход в музей Мадам Тюссо, London Eye, Big Ben и т.д. Также, успели побывать в Warner Bros. Studio Tour London: The Making of Harry Potter - студия, рассказывающая и показывающая про съемки фильма. Маленькая мечта также сбылась :)


В целом, я очень довольна поездкой в Англию. Теперь я знаю, что учиться можно везде, легко, с удовольствием и с достижением ожидаемых результатов и расширения мировоззрения!

Отдельное спасибо Елене и Евгении за организацию!

Этим летом мы также организовываем каникулярные академические программы для детей и подростков. Подберите подходящую Вашему ребёнку =>